A little taste of Asian fashion in the heart of downtown Halifax!

Adorable shorts in three sweet colours from Layla Boutique. Always unique fashion!

When wandering around downtown Halifax one afternoon this summer I happened upon this new little gem.  Layla boutique http://www.layla-boutique.ca on the corner of Sackville and Granville has an assortment of the most adorable fashions you might find on the streets of any Asian city.  My own visit to Japan a few years ago left me wishing I could be shorter with smaller feet so I could take full advantage, but some items were accessible even to a giant Canadian like myself.  I have a soft spot for Asian fashion and frequently get style inspiration from fashionistas rocking these looks around Halifax.

The epitome of femininity, this store contains all that ruffles and represents a true boutique with unique items (only one of each item) and reasonable prices to boot! The owner’s choices also include a wide variety of items, many of which are wearable by people over 5’5.   Layla chooses the items herself which means you also benefit from her own great sense of style.  While I was at Layla Boutique I think the words…”ooooh I want it” burst from my lips 20 times.  Please add this store to your list of where to go (especially if you need a cute dress for a cocktail party or a wedding)!  Check out and like her facebook page https://www.facebook.com/LaylaBoutiqueShop

Send me a pic of anything you happen to buy there so I can make it an item of the day!  Today’s items are these adorable shorts.  The fabulous colours are accented by the adorable lace trim and sweet bow belt.  Pair these with a cute pair of open toe heels and a sweet blouse for summer, or work them into fall with a pair of tights and some suede pumps or booties!

One thought on “A little taste of Asian fashion in the heart of downtown Halifax!

Leave a comment